Outfit of the Day (OOTD) // Dinner and a Movie

Today was a super lazy day for me. Since I had the day off of work, I slept in and practically sat on the couch for the majority of the time. I decided to do something with my life later in the afternoon, and joined my grandma, mom, and little bro for dinner and a movie.

We ate at Five Guys and saw Now You See Me. This was my second time seeing that movie. The cast is great and the plot is great and it’s clever and you should go see it and Mark Ruffalo.

I kept my outfit pretty simple, but I thought it might be fun to show you guys what I wore. Hopefully it goes without saying that in no way I am bragging or trying to be conceited. I like clothes, and enjoying seeing how other people put outfits together. If you do too, then keep on reading!

Here’s a pic of the overall look:

DSC_0530

Most of the clothes I buy are from American Eagle. In this case, my shoes and jeans are both from there! I really like these jeans; they’re super stretchy and comfortable!

DSC_0528

My blouse is from Urban Outfitters, and from the sale section, no less! I love little peplum tops, and this one is so soft! My necklace is from Forever 21. I’m trying to venture into buying more statement necklaces, and although it doesn’t look like much, this one is more daring than I’ve worn in the past. Yay for being adventurous?

DSC_0527

Lastly, my bag is from Francesca’s, which is a cute little boutique that carries the most adorable clothes, jewelry, and handbags!

DSC_0534

Hope you guys enjoyed this OOTD! Let me know in the comments what you like to wear to the cinema or out to eat!

Until next time,

Sarah E.

One comment

  1. Enjoying your blog Sarah. I like to wear very comfy clothes to the movies and I always take a jacket because it’s usually chilly in the theater. I love Five Guys.

Leave a Reply

